The Smartake Drawer Organizer set comes with 13 plastic trays in five different sizes. Each tray has anti-slip silicone pads to help it stay in place, so you don’t have to worry about items sliding around when opening and closing drawers. The brand emphasizes how versatile these organizers are, recommending that customers use them for everything from desk accessories and cosmetics to silverware and even food products in the refrigerator. Since they’re made from plastic, they’re easy to clean if you run into any spills. To buy: $17 (was $22); amazon.com. When I moved into my studio apartment, deciding where to store my beauty products brought up quite the dilemma, since I knew I wanted to avoid storing my makeup in my bathroom. My dresser has a shallow top drawer that ended up being the perfect place to store cosmetics and skincare products, especially since I started using these plastic drawer organizers. I use the longer and thinner trays for eyeliners, mascaras, and anything in stick form, while I opt for the smaller square ones for lipsticks and nail polishes. Since the organizers are clear, it’s easy to see my items, so I’m able to take stock of what products I currently have (and what I need to refill). Without them, I wouldn’t be able to keep my belongings in check in my awkwardly shallow drawer. Another reviewer liked this $17 set so much, they bought a second one. “It comes with plenty of size options so that you can really configure your drawers however you’d like.” Before you embark on your next home improvement project, especially if you’re looking to maximize storage space, give these drawer organizers a try—they won’t let you down. In fact, you might be surprised with just how organized you’ll feel once you start using them.